so necessary 

We’ve all been through something so crazy and painful that we don’t understand why it’s happening to us. If you haven’t, it just hasn’t happened to you yet.  A coworker introduced me to this song this week. As I enter a new phase of my healing, she could tell I needed it. 

Of course, my girl Fantasia has been through her own trauma so she sings with a knowing heart. Whatever you’re going through right now or been through   … I hate to say it but … It was necessary. 

God has a plan. This is the hardest thing to trust God on.  Really, it was necessary for someone to be abused?  It was NECESSARY for Kurds to be slaughtered?  It’s necessary to be raped? Enslaved?  People can’t fathom why there is such evil and oppression in the world. It is the hardest thing for us to believe about God. 

Seek not to understand. Faith is to choose to believe ANYWAY. Faith is the substance of things not seen. I only pray that my suffering will one day be used for his glory and the betterment of humanity. That with God’s help I can turn all the pain into a fraction of the beauty and love that is this song

Leave a Reply

