the business of counting blessings

that’s what business i’m in right now.  counting my blessings.  i hunted peace down, i dug holes to find her, i walked barefoot by myself for miles in my sleep, i waited in the tall grass being so very still, i overturned every stone, i fell on my face in the cold gravel, and i prayed.   she found me.  yet, i cling to her.   i was getting away from myself – it always happens – i’m starting to plan for it so it’s not devastating the next time.  so i drew myself back into each day at a time.  in the midst of this turmoil to re-center, re-ground, re-everything i count my blessings … if i can count tomorrow then maybe i’ll be back with a fresh list.  can i tell you that my pointer finger on my right hand has been twitching.  involuntary motions.  sigh.  i have credited my stressful job for that. i am now working on de-stressing and removing energy blockages so that the nerves can allow invisible travel through my fingers. 

1. my roller set & haircut (haven’t had a professional cut my hair in 8 years)

2. my daughter’s new haircut (let her love herself, Jesus)

3. the golden girls

4. the office

5. maori karmael holmes

6. tamara wyche mobley

7. karie gaska

8. liyah k. brown

One Response to “the business of counting blessings”

Leave a Reply

