the message God sent me on facebook

i definitely had a moment yesterday.  a weak moment when i totally lost the love in my heart.  my aura was black … i like to share those moments with you because i want you to know that i struggle with love and happiness.  none of this is easy.  i am no different from you.  but we are all capable.  funny enough, after i wrote that blog i went on my facebook and God had sent me a message.  and of course it put things in perspective and challenged me to examine my overall faith.  which is a chance to grow my faith and become a better mommy.  i made a human error yesterday by taking that hat too seriously… and i let my emotions get the best of me.  and this is my final frontier:  can i accept all things?  what can i not accept?  because i think i believe God does all things for my good.  however, sometimes those very things are painful.  sometimes God will break your heart for you own good.  God will put you in jail for you own damn good.  God will crash your car and your leg along with it – for your GOOD.  God will throw bills at you.  God will send parking tickets.  God will give you fucked up family.  God will allow illness in your body.  God is watching from heaven when you are raped.  God ordains your birth in a war-torn country.  what can you not accept?  what have you already rejected and resisted that God may have done in your life for your good?
On this day, God wants you to know…
… that all is well. What could you not accept, if you but knew that everything that happens, all events, past, present, and to come, are gently planned by One Whose only purpose is your good?
One Response to “the message God sent me on facebook”

  1. […] funny, i remember writing this post in 2010.  and i remember the day before i wrote it.  when i got so upset with my daughter cuz she […]

Leave a Reply

