a word on pollution

i had to take a day of rest yesterday.  i am not one of those people who is compelled to work 24/7 just cuz … if i’m tired and i have time to rest then i rest.   sure, there’s always work to be done but i aint no workaholic.  i have been exhausted …

and i been polluted.  i realize that for the past few weeks i have let my spirit get polluted by the pollution of others … the toxic, negative energy of family, co-workers, and friends was slowly sinking into my spiritual pores.  and like any pollution it was eating away at my faith, my focus, my positivity, my inner strength … the pollution was letting doubt, fear, desire, small-mindedness trickle into my thoughts, dreams, psyche, bloodstream …

no more.  just cuz EVERYbody else worries about money doesn’t mean i will.  of course, i will do my best to make money but that’s all i can do.  just cuz EVERYbody else worries about when they will get a boyfriend or a husband doesn’t mean i will.  of course, i will be gorgeous when i want and i will flirt with who is appropriate but that’s all i can do.  just cuz EVERYbody else gets angry when people lie on them, insult them, disrespect them … doesn’t mean i will.  of course, for a moment the hurtful actions of others will give me pause but ultimately what I KNOW and BELIEVE is that no one else can hurt me unless i let them.  just cuz EVERYbody else worries about job security doesn’t mean i will.   i will do my best at my job ……… and that’s truly all i can do. 

i think God has been throwing it at me so that i could strengthen my faith … so that he can reveal again … and again … how she can work miracles.

Leave a Reply

